PLL – S03 Episode 8 Recap on Video

1 Aug
3 Responses to “PLL – S03 Episode 8 Recap on Video”

  1. kjewls August 4, 2012 at 1:50 am #

    Ooh, I LOVE the idea of a video blog. Are you, by chance, a fan of the Degrassi series? Because there’s this website called degrassiblog.com, where the blogger does recap videos like this, and I’m absolutely obsessed with them. Just think, you could be for PLL, what HE is for Degrassi!

    What was interesting about this episode for me was how diverse fans’ reactions were to it. Emmaya fans, like yourself, were really put off by Paige’s actions, and found her to be highly suspicious seeming, while Pemily fans (like Heather Hogan from After Ellen) seemed thrilled by the turn of events. Meanwhile, folks who weren’t invested in either ship seemed bored with the episode altogether, as a good portion of it seemed to be spent on Emily’s story, at the expense of the other PLLers.

    I don’t consider myself a Pemily or Emmaya shipper. But I did find I was a lot more interested in the portions of the episode that explored Maya’s website, than the parts in which Emily hung out with Paige and Nate. I feel like the writers killed off Maya, before we got to really know her as a character. And I think these videos will not only give us insight into who killed her, but also into who she was as an individual. I actually wish the episode spent more time on that, and hope we get to see more of those videos in the future.

    After all, Ali’s been dead for almost two years now, and she’s still one of the most interesting characters on the show. Perhaps, Maya is just as interesting. We just don’t know it yet.

    You know who’s not interesting, though? Nate. It’s getting to the point where it’s so obvious to me that he killed Maya, that I just wish the liars would figure it out already, so he can get off my show! 🙂

    But hey, on a much more positive note . .. WREEEEENNNN! 🙂

    Anywhoo, thanks for the awesome video recap. I absolutely adored it!

    • sassyfran August 4, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

      I am late as usualy just now seeing your response to the video blog. Glad you liked it, It was more work than I anticipated LOL, not sure how next week’s will turn out or if I will go back to typing 🙂

      You are write about Maya I think she is a very mysterious character I also hope we have a chance to no her better this season. Her videos looked really interesting, I wish I could do face on videos like that, only time will tell.

      I thought that Nate was very obvious too, I can’t believe that Emily doesn’t get chills just being around him, to be honest.
      I would have preferred to see more of Wren and Hanna or Caleb with Spencer LOL all kinds of potential though I love Spoby LOL.

      Going to go check out your recap now. 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “This site is cursed!” – A Recap of Pretty Little Liars’ “Stolen Kisses” | TV Recappers Anonymous - August 4, 2012

    […] of thick, like many fans (including my awesome pal Sassy Fran, who did a kickass video blog of the episode this week), I was kind of annoyed at my PLL girls for pretty blatantly ignoring some of Mona’s most […]

Leave a Reply

