PLL – Season 3 – Hot Water Recap Video

21 Feb


I know I have been away all year I hope you like the new format.

Check it out and Please post comments, thanks.

2 Responses to “PLL – Season 3 – Hot Water Recap Video”

  1. kjewls February 24, 2013 at 5:18 pm #

    There was enough awesomesauce in this recap to make an entire pasta dish. And you said it all in under 8 minutes. Amazing! 🙂

    I loved your theory about Wesley potentially being a plant of Mama Fitz’s. That makes a lot of sense, when you think about it. As there always seemed to be something just a bit off about the dude. And he has been forever popping up at precisely the wrong moment. Perhaps, he went along with the plan at first, but ultimately felt guilty about it, which was why he bailed this week.

    I also like your insight into Ashley Marin, who is probably the most complex and sympathetic of the PLL parents. She does do a lot of REALLY terrible things, like sleeping with Deputy Douchey to get her daughter out of trouble with the cops, and stealing that money from that old lady, and now running over Deputy Douchey with her car. And yet, you get the sense that she does all of this out of extreme love for her only daughter, and a near-desperate fear of losing her. Interesting . . .

    You also made me think about interracial couples on television, and the extent to which they are successfully portrayed. The series Scandal has one such couple, that I would describe as very successful, in terms of the chemistry between the leads. The series Revenge also has an interracial couple, though their plotline is largely secondary to the other stories. TVD had an interracial couple, which, as you know I wasn’t all that jazzed about, just because I felt like the two actors lacked chemistry with one another.

    If I had to suggest a favorite interracial TV coupling of mine, I’d probably have to go with Sayid and Shannon on Lost. I thought they were both two extremely complex and flawed individuals. And yet their flaws seemed to fit together in a way that made them both much better people. Plus, I thought they had a nice working chemistry with one another.

    But I guess that’s neither here nor there . ..

    Anywhoo. I loved the video. Thanks for taking the time to produce it.

    • sassyfran February 24, 2013 at 9:56 pm #

      Jewls I am honored that you saw my little video, I had some Windows 7 issues but I hoped the audio was good enough. I blushed that you thought it was awesome !! Thanks so much pal I can’t wait to check out your recap that is always amazing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

